5th Sardar Dalip Singh Memorial Tournament

Harman Saini ,Raghav,Nilesh and Kirti  brought  glory on the concluding day at St. Soldier Mohali

Sardar Dalip Singh Table Tennis Tournament which had started on 21st December 2018 concluded on 22nd Dec.2018 . Before the Prize Distribution the school had arranged for a vibrant bhangra performance to cheer up the participants and winners. Mr. S.S Grewal- Director and Mr. Dalip Singh Rana-Chief Coach from Punjab Institute of Sports, Phase –IX  Mohali were the Chief guests. At the end of the event, Mr. Grewal delivered a motivational speech and applauded the endeavour of the institution for organizing such a sporty splendor and providing a platform to the budding sportspersons.

The results of the Final day are as under

Girls (U-12)

Winner –   Cherrish Chabra    by 3-2         (Infant Jesus School )

Runner Up –  Tanisha                                (St. Soldier Int. Con. School Mohali )

3rd Position – Vani (D.A.V. Mohali) beat Paridhi ( DAV sec-8 Chandigarh )by 2-1 

  Boys   (U-12)

1st Position –  Neelesh           by 3-1         (St. Soldier Int. Con.School Mohali)

2nd Position – Sukhbir Singh                     (Golden Bells School)

3rd Position- Tejash Mathur (Aurobindo School Baddi) beat

                   Shray (St. Soldier School Mohali ) by 2-1 

Boys (U-14)

Winner –         Sagar Rawat      by 3-1        Saupin’s School, Sector-70 Mohali

Runner Up-    Jogadvir Singh                     Saupin’s School Sec-70, Mohali

3rd  Position-   Krishna  (St. Soldier Sr. Sec. School , Sec-28, Chandigarh) beat

                        Shalok Rana  (Saupins School Mohali) by 2-1

Girls   (U-14)

Winner-               Parneet      by 3-0                 D.P.S. Sector-40 Chandigarh

Runner Up-         Kirti                     St. Soldier Int. Con. School, Ph-7, Mohali

3rd position –        Khushi (Gem Public School, 3-B-2 Mohali ) beat

                            Guntas (St. Soldier Int. School Mohali ) by 2-1

Boys  (U-17)

1st Position –  Harman Saini      by 3-1         (St. Soldier Int. Convent School  Mohali)

2nd Position – Raghav                                         (St. Soldier Int. Convent School  Mohali)

3rd Position-  Kamaldeep Singh ( D.P.S. Sec-40 Chandigrh) beat

                      Ryan Gandhi (Learning Path School ) by 2-0

Girls  (U-17)

Winner-               Kirti   by 3-2        (St. Soldier Int. Con. School Mohali )

Runner Up –       Khushi  (Gem Pub. School 3B2 Mohali)

3rd Position –        Parneet (D.P.S. Sec-40 Chandigarh) beat

                            Guntas (St. Soldier Int. Con. School Mohali ) by 2-1

Posted in Uncategorized.