Accolades 2017-18

                  A dream becomes a goal when action is taken towards its achievement.

The Annual Prize Distribution 2017-2018 Ceremony at St. Soldier School Mohali was an occasion to acclaim the achievements of meritorious Soldiers who have attained excellence in academic and co-curricular spheres through their dedicated efforts and perseverance.Felicitating the achievers not only motivates them to set new benchmarks for themselves , but also spurs on their peers to aim for similar heights. S.Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa, Minister of Co-operation and Jails, Punjab  was the Chief Guest.  ‘We welcome you with a smile’, a melodious rendition followed by the lighting of the lamp by the Chief Guest to invoke the choicest blessings of God marked the beginning of the event.

Hon’ble Principal Anjli Sharma delivered the Welcome Address and thanked the Chief Guest for sparing his valuable time. The Annual Appraisal read out by the Principal apprised the audience about  the school’s targets, initiatives, achievements, aspirations ,various feats of the students, launching of new ventures etc.

The students of Class XII who brought laurels to the school by bagging highest aggregates were also honoured. Harshpreet Kaur-The Mohali topper  from Humanities scoring 96.4% followed by both Gurleen Kaur and Vanshika Sharma  with 95.6% from Medical Stream . Ankit Rupal  and Bikramjeet Singh of ClassX won accolades for obtaining 95.6%

The students from Class I to X were awarded for their excellent performances in Scholastic and Co-scholastic fields. All rounders from all the sections of Classes I to XII were also honoured . Purvani  of Class V won the Junior Best Artist Awards . Smriti Grag of Class X won the Senior Best Artist Award. Nilesh from Class VI and Abhishek Chib from  Class XII were the proud recipients of the Best Sportspersons  Award .

The trio of hockey winners State Champion Abhineet Singh, Jaskaran Singh and Ishqpreet Singh were honourned with the medals for their outstanding achievements in the field  of sports.

Scholar badges and ties were also awarded to the students for their consistent academic brilliance during the past five years. From the Junior Wing Section- Gracy, Bhavleen, Tanujdeep Singh and Ashmeet and from the Senior Wing – Anirudh Malhotra, Muskanpreet Kaur, Amanjot , Kamakshi, Gurmehak Kaur, Brahmleen Kaur and Arshdeep Kaur bagged the honour.

The Best House Trophy for  discipline and cleanliness  was clinched by Sahibzada Zorawar Singh House whereas ,the Best House Activities and Co-curricular Trophy was bagged by Sahibzada  Jujhar  Singh House.

The Chief Guest delivered an enlightening speech and congratulated the proud recipients and their parents. A token of appreciation was given to him by the worthy Chairman Mr. Karnail Singh Brar for his motivational presence throughout the award ceremony.  The event ended with the vote of thanks by hon’ble Headmistress Ms. Amrit Kalsi.

Posted in Uncategorized.